The circle of Light

John Delgado

John Delgado

Pratt Institute

Pratt Institute

Pratt Institute

Pratt Institute

The circle of Light

John Delgado

Pratt Institute

Pratt Institute

Pratt Institute

Pratt Institute

The circle of Light

John Delgado

Pratt Institute

Pratt Institute

Pratt Institute

Pratt Institute

In “The circle of light” I wanted to accomplish a story of a single light passing through multiple spaces seamlessly. This project combines my passion for Architecture, Industrial Design & Photography through Three different city scapes, in Three different time zones as they would appear in a film/movie. • Morning-7am Dubai Sunrise • Afternoon-7pm Los Angeles Sunset • Night-10pm NYC nightfall/Dusk Fun fact; These scenes happen simultaneously based on the time differences. These specific times are portrayed in “The circle of light”, through Three levels. Each level has a cut out circle and different combinations of film creating the perfect scene. The light mechanism acts like an elevator shaft in which moves up and down, while the cast shadow of the skyline is being heavily exaggerated on one side due to the lights (“sun’s”) positioning.

The circle of Light